2019 © The Base Pilates 

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Willkommen bei The Base Pilates

Ein gemütliches Boutique Pilates Studio in Berlin Mitte, das Pilates Mattenkurse, Pilates Fusion Hybridtrainings und private Pilates Reformer & Tower Sessions anbietet. 

THE BASE PILATES

 

K U R S E

Meine Kurse finden in kleinen Gruppen statt und ermöglichen eine praxisnahe Betreuung und ein effizientes Training. Die Kurse sind herausfordernd, aber ich passe sie an alle Niveaus und Fitnesslevel an. Durch eine konsequentes Pilates Training können Sie Ihre Tiefenmuskulatur optimal stärken und gleichzeitig Ihre Flexibilität verbessern und ein erhöhtes Körperbewusstsein erreichen. Ich führe Kurse in Deutsch und Englisch durch.

Mat Class The Base Pilates Berlin

Matten Kurse

Montags 8:45 

Mittwochs 10:00 & 18:30

Donnerstags 18:30

Freitags 9:00

Pilates Fusion

Montags 10:00

Mittwochs 8:45

Reformer Training 

private Trainings

nach Vereinbarung

Post Natal Class The Base Pilates Berlin

Prä-/Postnatal Pilates

Geräte Training nach Vereinbarung 

Gruppenkurs Postnatal- Dienstags 19:30

Gruppenkurs Pränatal - Donnerstag 19:30

Ü B E R  U N S

The Base Pilates ist ein schönes kleines Pilates-Studio, für alle, die an Pilates Kursen in Berlin Mitte interessiert sind, in Gruppen oder auch in Einzelstunden.

 

Ich erstelle ein individuelles und ganzheitliches Pilates-Programm für einen gesunden Körper und einen ausgeglichenen Geist. 

 

Meine Kurse orientieren sich an den klassischen Lehren von Joseph H. Pilates, greifen aber auch auf moderne Fitnesspraktiken wie High Intensity Intervall Training (HIIT) und Yoga zurück, um ein Ganzkörpertraining zu kreieren, das Sie inspiriert und Ihnen Energie für den Alltag gibt.

 

Im ruhigen Innenhof eines historischen Altbaus in Mitte gelegen, ist The Base Pilates mit einem professionellen Reformer, einem Tower und allen Bällen, Ringe, Bändern und Gewichten ausgestattet, die Sie benötigen, um das Beste aus sich und Ihrem Körper herauszuholen.

 

Ich biete morgens, mittags und abends Gruppenkurse an. Einzelstunden nach Vereinbarung.

 

Warum Pilates?

Die vor fast einem Jahrhundert entwickelte innovative Methode von Pilates ist heute aktueller denn je und kann helfen, Rückenschmerzen zu lindern und schlechte Körperhaltung zu vermeiden, die auf unsere Lebensumstände, wie zum Beispiel ständiges Sitzen, zurückzuführen sind. Die Übungen sind inspiriert von den ursprünglichen Pilates-Prinzipien: Zentrierung, Atmung, Kontrolle, Konzentration / Aufmerksamkeit, Bewegungspräzision, Bewegungsfluss

 

Von Joseph Pilates als "die vollständige Koordination von Körper, Geist und Seele" beschrieben, stärkt Pilates Ihren mentalen Fokus und durch bewusstes Atmen werden die Muskeln rund um Wirbelsäule, Zwerchfell, Bauch und Beckenboden aktiviert. Das Ziel eines Pilates Trainings ist es, die Kraft und Flexibilität zu erhöhen.

 

Die Pilates-Übungen können modifiziert und angepasst werden, so dass sie für alle Altersgruppen und Fitnesslevel geeignet sind. 

 

Muskeltonus

Beweglichkeit

Bessere Haltung

Flexibilität 

Rumpf- und Tiefenmuskulatur

Körperbewusstsein

Stressabbau

T R A I N E R 

Ich habe Pilates 1996 zum ersten Mal entdeckt, als ich in Los Angeles eine Ausbildung zur professionellen Balletttänzerin absolvierte. Damals waren Pilates Übungen eine wunderbare Ergänzung zu den täglichen Tanztrainings.

 

15 Jahre später habe ich Pilates in Berlin wieder in mein Leben integriert, als Ausgleich zu meinem Alltag als arbeitende Mutter und auch, um nach einer Nackenverletzung Kraft und Bewegung wiederherzustellen. Nach Jahren ohne regelmäßiges intensives Training war mein Körper schwächer und weniger stabil geworden. Um meine eigenen körperlichen Probleme anzugehen, begann ich, mich immer mehr mit verschiedenen Pilates-Methoden auseinanderzusetzen und mit Intensitätstraining zu kombinieren. 

Im Jahr 2015 begann ich meine Zertifizierung bei BASI Pilates® (Body Arts and Sciences International) und absolvierte mein 600-stündiges umfassendes Ausbildungsprogramm zur Pilates Trainerin.

 

Mein Ziel als Trainerin und Inhaberin von The Base Pilates ist es, meinen Kunden zu helfen, sich wohler, kräftiger und ausgeglichener in ihrem Körper zu fühlen – in einer entspannten, ruhigen und wertfreien Umgebung. Ich glaube, dass die Fähigkeit, sich in seinem Körper frei zu bewegen, der Schlüssel zu guter Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden ist.

Ich freue mich auf das Training mit Ihnen!

 

- Daena Brandt

 

“Every moment of our life can be the beginning of great things.”

— Joseph H. Pilates

KURS BUCHEN!

 

K O N T A K T

The Base Pilates

Chausseestr. 36, 10115 Berlin, Germany

+49 176 88105323

info@thebasepilates.de

The Base Pilates befindet sich gegenüber vom BND (Bundesnachrichtendienst) in der Chausseestraße 36. Sie finden mein Studio im Hinterhof, der Eingang befindet sich auf der rechten Seite.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

U6: Naturkundemuseum (2 Minuten zu Fuß)

S1: Nordbahnhof (8 Minuten zu Fuß)

2019 © The Base Pilates 

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Welcome to The Base Pilates

A cozy, boutique Pilates studio in Berlin Mitte offering Pilates group mat classes, Pilates Fusion hybrid training and private Pilates Reformer & Tower sessions. 

THE BASE PILATES

 

C L A S S E S

My small group classes allow for hands-on attention and an efficient, concentrated practice. The classes are challenging, but I tailor them to suit various levels and fitness backgrounds. Through a consistent pilates practice, you can develop your inner core strength, while achieving flexibility and increased body awareness. Classes are conducted in German or English depending on participants.

Mat Class The Base Pilates Berlin

Mat Class

Monday 8:45 

Wednesday 10:00 & 18:30

Thursday 18:30 English

Friday 9:00

Pilates Fusion

Monday 10:00

Wednesday 8:45

Reformer

Personal training

arranged by appointment

Post Natal Class The Base Pilates Berlin

Pre/Postnatal Pilates

Personal training by appointment 

Group Postnatal class- Tuesday 19:30 

Group Prenatal class- Thursday 19:30

A B O U T

The Base Pilates is an intimate pilates studio dedicated to personal training and wellness. I create individualised and holistic pilates programs for a healthy body and focused mind. I want the hour you've dedicated to training to reset your energy. 

 

My small classes are rooted in the classic teachings of Joseph H. Pilates, but also draw on modern fitness practices, like high intensity interval training (HIIT) and yoga, to create a full body workout that leaves you inspired and energized.

Located in the quiet courtyard of a historic Altbau in Mitte, The Base Pilates is equipped with a professional reformer, tower and all the balls, magic circles, bands and weights needed to make the most out of your session.

 

I offer morning, lunchtime and evening classes. Personal sessions arranged by appointment. I speak German and English.

 

Why Pilates?

Developed nearly a century ago, Pilates' innovative method is more relevant today than ever before and can help relieve back pain and poor posture stemming from our sedentary habits and stressful lives. Exercises are inspired by the original Pilates principles of concentration, breath, control, precision, center and flow. 

Described by Joseph Pilates as "the complete coordination of body, mind and spirit", Pilates activates your mental focus and utilises breath awareness to engage the muscles of the spine, diaphragm, abdominals and pelvic floor. The goal of a pilates practice is to increase overall strength and flexibility.

 

Pilates exercises can be modified and adapted making them well-suited for all ages and fitness abilities. 

 

 

Increase Muscle Tone

Greater Mobility

Improved Posture

More Flexibility 

Strengthen inner core or "Powerhouse"

Body Awareness

Relieve Stress & Tension

T R A I N E R 

I first discovered Pilates in 1996 while training to be a professional ballet dancer in Los Angeles. Back then, the exercises complemented the hours of strenuous training I put my body through day after day.

 

15 years later in Berlin, I reincorporated the practice into my life to counteract the stress of working motherhood and to restore strength and movement following a neck injury. After years without regular, intensive training, my ballet body had become weaker and less stable. To address my own physical issues, I began exploring the Pilates method and incorporating more challenging, heart-pumping techniques to form my signature Pilates Fusion workout; I eventually developed this routine into my own practice, and began holding private classes and training.

In 2015 I began my teacher certification with BASI Pilates®  (Body Arts and Sciences International) and completed my 600-hour comprehensive training program to become certified in mat and all apparatus of the Pilates Method. 

 

My goal as a teacher and owner of The Base Pilates is to help my clients feel stronger, more supple and more comfortable in their bodies in a focused, connected and non-judgemental practice space. I believe the ability to move freely in your body is key to good health and well-being.

 

Looking forward to working with you!

 

— Daena Brandt

 

“Every moment of our life can be the beginning of great things.”

— Joseph H. Pilates

BOOK A CLASS!

 

C O N T A C T

The Base Pilates

Chausseestr. 36

10115 Berlin, Germany

 

+49 176 88105323

info@thebasepilates.de

 

We are located across from the BND (Bundesnachrichtendienst) at the Gallery and event space Chaussee 36. You’ll find my studio through the graffitied metal doors; the entrance is on the right.

 

Public Transportation

U6: Naturkundemuseum (2 minute walk)

S1: Nordbahnhof (8 minute walk)